Who's getting in on the crypto-currency rush?

Discussion in 'DVU' started by HunterPKP, Dec 12, 2017.

Watchers:
This thread is being watched by 24 users.
  1. HunterPKP

HunterPKP
    Expand Collapse

I got in last week on Litecoin at around 90 per coin with an initial $1K investment. Now Litecoin at 380ish per. Anyone else in on this? Any tips, etc? I'm a novice and would love to learn more. Acquaintance who is in wealth management here in Atlanta told me to hold onto it as well. That once the big banks get involved it will explode. Seems like it's exploding right now. Thoughts? Would love to learn more.

2. Adam

Adam
    Expand Collapse
    First 38

Is this even remotely legitimate? I'd be willing to play with it for a few bucks if I knew how

3. HunterPKP

HunterPKP
    Expand Collapse

Not sure how legit it is, but the New York Times is writing articles about it. I'm using Coinbase, but Binance appears to be another one. I only invested as much as I didn't care losing. Treating it like it's Vegas.

cuangler likes this.
  4. Adam

Adam
    Expand Collapse
    First 38

That's how I'd roll, too. I will look into it.

5. statebird

statebird
    Expand Collapse
    Let's go rip some throats
    First 38

I have tried to learn about this and have a loose understanding. A buddy of mine has been investing in crypto’s for a few months and has diversified into a few different currencies. His opinion is that Bitcoin is like Blackberry in that it will be the catalyst for getting people into the crypto currencies but may not actually end up being the preferred one. I think Euro banks are doing transactions in Ripple as well so that prob has staying power.